Lost Writings & Deep Thoughts

DSCN0527

Hello beautiful people of the internet.

So, since my last post I haven’t been able to have the time to sit and actually think of something new to write about. I just started school this past week and I was already bombed with lots of homework. But I was going through some of my stuff today and I found a little something that I wrote a pretty long time ago.

I was debating with myself on whether or not I should share it with you, because it’s pretty bad written in my opinion.

BUT, sometimes you’ve got to do things that you normally wouldn’t do. So, here we go. Enjoy.

Life is short… so people say. Yet some of us don’t enjoy the short life that we’re living.

Is it because we’re scared or because we want to focus on the future and the reality of life?

We want to live life our way so badly, but we can’t because of all the things we have to take care of first. We can’t just run away to paradise because life is not as easy as it seems.

We want to do what we want, but fear what society will think of us. We slowly kill ourselves by not doing anything we want to actually do. We can’t just stop thinking of our past or regrets. It distracts us from our present as well as our future.

Why are we so caught up in the things that won’t bring us far?

Why is today’s generation worried about things that are not as necessary as they believe?

They focus on things that are going to hurt them afterwards or things that will not have any effect on their life later.

Why can’t we just find our own path to follow without having to worry about what others are going to say?

Why do we care so much about what society thinks about us?

Why can’t we live a peaceful life where no one has anything negative to say and we can all live our lives our way?

Life is not easy. But if one thing is clear then it’s that it’s not impossible.

So, this is what has been buried in my things for quite some time. I hope that someone enjoyed this or could relate to this in some way. Now that I’m reading it back and writing it here, I can say that I’m pretty proud of this. I never thought that those thoughts could be this deep at times.

Anyways, thanks for reading and until next time.

“To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.”

– Oscar Wilde

Yours Sincerely,

Clouds x

follow my tumblr(warning: It’s still new):  acloudslifephotography.tumblr.com
stalk my instagram(only if you want): instagram.com/acloudslife

Leave a comment